Cheeky Monkeys Game

Cheeky Monkeys Game

A fun game of chance for all the family!

A fun game of chance for all the family. There's no hanging about in this fast paced game, as players battle to collect and count the most bananas – but watch out for other players trying to steal them! Players must make strategic decisions by choosing whether to play it safe after their first turn or spin the spinner to either collect or risk losing more bananas!

Children will enjoy hanging their monkeys onto the 3D tree, which adds another fun dimension to this exciting game. As well as teaching basic counting skills, Cheeky Monkeys encourages children to think strategically, interact with others and make decisions.

Contents:

  • 1 two-part 3D tree
  • 32 monkey cards
  • 1 pool board
  • 1 spinner board
  • 1 two-part plastic spinner arrow
  • 1 instruction leaflet

Not suitable for children under 3 years due to small parts. Choking hazard.

Back

Product Reviews

Your feedback is important to us so please add your own review for this item.

Add Review

Reviewed by Leyla B on 16 November 2017

I have daughters aged 7 and 5 years and both love to play this game. It is great for fine motor skills as you balance the monkey on the train. One of the great aspects of the game is allowing children to apply logic and reasoning to a situation and working out if it is worth taking a risk. The game looks different due to the 3D tree and this makes it very inviting to play. Certainly one we recommend

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Jenni F on 13 November 2017

This game has become an instant favourite. It’s great for fine motor skills and counting for the little ones, and for older kids adding up and developing their strategic thinking skills. It takes around 10 to 15 minutes, so is great for a quick round before dinner time, but we have also played several rounds in a row when we’ve had longer, e.g. on the weekend. With an age gap of four years between my boys, it’s often tricky to find games that both will enjoy, but this hits the spot. A great game for the whole family, and one I would definitely recommend.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Sarah A on 16 October 2017

A game filled with fun, risk and enjoyment, whilst having educational benefits running alongside. Do you opt to spin again? Or hook the monkeys to the tree? Seek out the highest number of bananas on a monkey card as you take one from another players tree. A game perfect for all the family.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Tami A on 14 October 2017

Cheeky Monkeys is a game for up to 4 players and suitable for children aged 4-8. I would say the age range is about right. My nearly 5 year old was able to play on her own and add up her own score, however, my 2 ½ year old enjoyed playing with the assistance of Daddy. Although my 9 year old enjoyed playing with his sisters, it isn’t something he would play on his own with us.



The aim of the game is simple – be the player to collect the most bananas!



Players take it in turns to spin the spinner, starting with the youngest player first. If you land on the bananas you can choose to take a monkey from the pile and hang it on your section of the tree or take a risk and spin again. You can keep spinning as many times as you like whilst you continue to land on the bananas, however, if you land on the monkey in the pool you have to put all monkeys collected in the pool!



If you land on the cheeky monkey you can steal a monkey from one of your opponents and hang it on your section of the 3D tree.



Once all monkeys have been used players count how many bananas there are on the monkey cards they have collected. The player with the most bananas wins.



My children loved hanging the monkeys on the tree and it was great for the girls to practice their fine motor skills.



As with all Orchard Toys games we have played, it is educational as well as being really fun to play. It helps with basic counting skills, gets children to think strategically and teaches turn taking.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Annabel S on 03 October 2017

Fantastic family game! My children loved the risk element and deciding whether to turn over one more monkey card, or be safe and stick until their next turn. They had fun hooking each monkey to their part of the tree and it also really helped them practise their counting skills (without them realising it!) As per all Orchard Toys products the game is great quality and I'm sure this will be a favourite for years to come.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Emma K on 15 September 2017

We own a huge selection of Orchard Toys and Cheeky Monkeys is now our firm favourite. Our 5 year old daughter currently asks to play it on a daily basis and thanks to the game, has mastered the art of tactical game play! She always manages to pick up the 6 banana monkey and I've not yet been able to steal it off her. The game is also great for teaching children to count in a really fun way. Because of it's simplicity, it does also allow our 2 year old to get involved and be part of the game as he likes spinning the spinner and hanging the monkeys. It is super easy to put together meaning you can play a fun, quick family game.

  • Rating
  • 0

Reviewed by Rachel P on 15 September 2017

My daughter, aged 5, just loves this game and in the short time we have owned it, we have played it ten times over! It has improved her counting abilities but also has challenged her decision making. She has learnt that she has the option to take a risk in the game and she gives the decision a lot of thought! Of course the 6 banana monkey is the favourite and doesn't last long on anyone's tree before being taken. Its a fun interactive game that the whole family enjoys playing and the 3D aspect makes it a great game to huddle round. Thanks Orchard, another success.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Isabelle B on 13 September 2017

We absolutely love this game! We played it again and again as a family with our 6 and 8 year old. They both learnt very quickly to steal the 6 banana card at every opportunity. It was great because it helped my 6year old with his counting and decision making to take a chance and spin again, and helped my 8 year old think more strategically about her next move. An absolute must for all Orchard Toys fans.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Janine D on 26 March 2017

The instructions of this game are very easy to follow and a 4 year old can easily pick up the game after one or two tries. We had great fun playing this game and I think it will be played many more years to come.The spinner was my 4 year olds favourite.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Laura N on 21 March 2017

What a totally fantastic game. It's nothing like we have so far and encourages my son to think about his counting and strategy skills. It's very easy to set up and play once out of the box and it'll keep your little one amused for a good while. When we got this we played quite a few games and it kept my son happy after school until dinner time. It meant no TV for a few hours which was great.

  • Rating
  • 5

Reviewed by Mary P on 21 February 2017

We received this game for review with my 7 year old son and I have to say that it's been an instant hit and I haven't managed to beat him yet. It's been great to reinforce his maths learning at school and to make him think more strategically. It's fun and a little different to anything else we have.

  • Rating
  • 0
Sign up for news and offers
Made in Britain
Lost your instructions?
Missing a piece?
Dog

© 2019 Orchard Toys

Ecommerce solution by Etail Systems

Registered in England and Wales No. 1460458 Registered Office: Cawley House, Canal Street, Nottingham, NG1 7HR