Where's My Cupcake Game

Where's My Cupcake Game

This fun-filled matching game encourages sharing and good manners.

Match and collect delicious cupcakes in this fun-filled game for little bakers in the making! This matching and memory game features simple gameplay and delicious cupcakes of different flavours - from chocolate to strawberry to lemon. Remember your manners, as other players offer to share their cupcakes with you!

You can also extend the gameplay and spark your baking inspiration with the free cupcake recipe included!

Contents: 

4 plate boards
40 cupcake cards
1 recipe board
1 instruction leaflet

Players 2-4

Back

Product Reviews

Your feedback is important to us so please add your own review for this item.

Add Review

Lovely simple game!

Reviewed by Andrew Harmsworth on 19 September 2015

After several years of having this, my two children (4 and 7) still love playing this with us! It's such a sweet game, the fun is in the asking other players whether they'd like a cupcake! Lots of laughter!

  • Rating
  • 4

Good, fun game that encourages good manners and sharing

Reviewed by Helen on 23 February 2015

My son and I love baking and decorating cupcakes, so he was instantly attracted to this game. We play a lot of games, but this is a definite favourite. It reinforces the teaching of good manners and sharing. Also, looking at all the different types of cupcakes helps promote creativity. A great game for 3+.

  • Rating
  • 5

Excellent Game

Reviewed by Nikki on 17 February 2015

My 2 year old daughter loves this. The colours are beautiful and it's about cakes so of course being a girly girl this is perfect! Very educational and beautiful quality just like you expect from Orchard Toys.

  • Rating
  • 5

Most fun I've had without actually eating a cupcake!

Reviewed by Laura C on 08 September 2014

I love the concept of this game as I'm a bit of a cakeaholic. The kids loved finding the matching cupcakes and counting out how many they had to see who had won. Great for shapes, colours, sharing and counting. Encourages social skills and manners too!

  • Rating
  • 5

I'd never have brought it, but it's brilliant!

Reviewed by John on 21 May 2014

My 5 year old daughter got this for her birthday. I have to admit I was sceptical as it's pink and the game looked a bit dull. However it's actually a brilliant game as the art is lovely, it plays quickly, encourages good manners as my children love giving cupcakes away.

  • Rating
  • 5

Where's my cupcake game

Reviewed by Johan on 21 May 2014

This is a fabulous game. My 4 year old granddaughter received this for her birthday. I'm buying one for my 6 year old niece. I love playing it too and I'm 64!

  • Rating
  • 5

Excellent game of sharing

Reviewed by Eileen Teo on 21 May 2014

Both of my children aged 3 and 4 obviously love this game and we have played it countless times. They get so excited seeing the colourful cupcakes and have learnt different names for the different cupcake decorations.

The quality of the cupcake cards are made from thick cupboard, easy to hold, smooth edges, bright and colourful.

After playing the game, Caitlin is able to speak the whole sentence "would you like a cupcake?". Besides matching the cupcakes, we also use the cupcake cards to play snap.

Overall, I rated this 5 stars out of 5. It is another fabulous product by Orchard Toys.

  • Rating
  • 5

Great game

Reviewed by Joanna on 21 May 2014

As with all Orchard Toy games, my two children loved this matching game. It is fun to play and helps to encourage sharing and nice play - which isn't always apparent with sibings! Good quality and I'm sure we'll get a lot of use out of it.

  • Rating
  • 5

Great Fun

Reviewed by Michelle Twin Mum on 21 May 2014

This is a lovely game with a simple premise which is perfect for 3/4 year olds to help teach them matching skills and for practising manners.

  • Rating
  • 5

We love it!

Reviewed by Lynne on 21 May 2014

It is a game for children (and big kids alike) of 3+ and is suitable for 2-4 players. This game has been played lots of times by us now (sometimes several times a day) as my Daughter (the 5 year old games expert of the family) is absolutely in love with it.
It's a game that encourages children to share and be polite, as well as to use their skills in finding pairs, by sheer luck or by using their memory.

They will get very excited as they build a tower of successful pairs and part of the game is to offer cakes to other players if you are unable to match and another player has the opportunity saying - "Would you like a cupcake?" The response naturally is -"Oh yes please, thank you"

This game is typically Orchard Toys, with very colourful, thick card pieces that will encourage your children to play for many years to come and still be in good condition to pass on when they have outgrown it.

  • Rating
  • 5
Made in Britain
Lost your instructions?
Missing a piece?
--> ;